I’m Vicky Saumell. I hold a Spanish-English Translation Studies degree, a Diploma in TESOL and a Postgraduate Degree in Educational Technology. I am a teacher, teacher trainer, materials writer and conference presenter. I currently work in a private secondary school, where I have taught for 25 years. I have written paper and digital materials for Pearson and CUP. I’m also an active member of IATEFL, working on the Learning Technologies SIG committee and the Publications committee.

I have presented at every annual IATEFL conference since 2012 and at other national and international conferences, mainly in Latin America.
My main interests are learning technologies, project based learning, teaching teenagers and creativity.

I’m based in Buenos Aires, Argentina and I am available to travel provided there is enough time to plan in advance, due to my teaching position.

I tweet regularly at @vickysaumell and my website, where you can find detailed information about my professional career, is http://www.vickysaumell.com . My email is vicky.s@umell.com.ar.

