Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

My name is Sandy Millin. I’m currently the Director of Studies at International House Bydgoszcz in Poland. I have worked for International House since 2008, spending the longest periods in the Czech Republic, UK and Crimea. I am also a CELTA tutor and have worked on courses around the world.

I am an active tweeter and blog at http://sandymillin.wordpress.com. You can find details of all of my previous presentations on my Presenting tab, including examples of my presentations, recordings of webinars and a link to the video of my IATEFL Pecha Kucha in 2014.

Pecha Kucha evening

Pecha Kucha evening

I’ve spoken at the main IATEFL conference every year since 2012, as well as at a wide variety of local and national conferences and as part of online conferences. I’ve also done one-off webinars for International House, British Council and BELTA Belgium. I have been invited to speak at the Innovate ELT 2016 conference in Barcelona.

My main areas of interest are continual professional development, particularly through social networking, teacher training and supporting new teachers. I have also done presentations on reading and writing for Cambridge exams and on increasing the amount of authentic listening in the classroom, among many other topics.

I’m based in northern Poland and can travel fairly easily all over Europe. I work full-time, so weekend events would be easier for me. The school Director is very understanding so I do have a little leeway with other times, but I can’t miss too many days at school. However, we have a lot of public holidays in Poland, especially between January and June, so it may be that your event coincides with my holidays.

